The Squamish Public Library subscribes to many special topic information sources for you to browse. If prompted, use your library card and pin to log in.

Academic Search Elite

Access Now

Multi-disciplinary database with full text articles from more than 4,500 scholarly journals.

Categories: Research
Auto Repair Source

Access Now

Bulletins, recalls, wiring diagrams, specs, maintenance schedules, Labor Time Guide for 35,000+ vehicles from 1945 to present.

Categories: Auto Repair
Business Source Premier

Access Now

2,000+ business journals covering marketing, management, accounting and finance, market research reports, industry reports, and more.

Categories: Business
Canadian Encyclopedia

Access Now

Comprehensive information source about Canada for including articles written by experts, as well as web links and multimedia clips.

Categories: Encyclopedia
Canadian Newsstream

Access Now

Over 200 Canadian newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The Vancouver Sun and many local BC papers.

Categories: Reading, Research
CanLII

Access Now

The Canadian Legal Information Institute provides court judgments, tribunal decisions, and statutes and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Categories: Law
ClickLaw

Access Now

Legal information, education and help for British Columbians.

Categories: Law
Consumer Health Complete

Access Now

Health information including medical & alternative health information, drug guides, and up-to-date information on medications.

Categories: Health
Consumer Reports

Access Now

Expert buying advice, recommendations, and ratings on thousands of consumer products each year.

Categories: Research
Dial-A-Law

Access Now

Free information on the law in British Columbia in 130 topic areas, reviewed by lawyers and updated regularly.

Categories: Law
Explora Canada

Access Now

Information for students grades 5+ on topics from history and current events, to science and technology, and more.

Categories: Encyclopedia
Explora Primary Schools

Access Now

Information for students K-5 on a wide range of topics that are easily searchable and browsable.

Categories: Encyclopedia
Family Law in B.C.

Access Now

Self-help guides with step-by-step instructions on topics related to family law issues.

Categories: Law
GoodReads

Access Now

Database of books, annotations, and reviews. Users can sign up and register books to generate library catalogs and reading lists.

Categories: Reading
Grant Connect

Access In Library

Database of Canadian grant-making foundations, corporate community investment programs, government funding programs, and more.

Categories: Business, Research
GreenFile

Access Now

Information on human impact on the environment, from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources.

Categories: Research
Khan Academy

Access Now

Practice exercises and instructional videos on math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more.

Categories: Learning
KnowBC Online

Access in Library

Harbour Publishing’s most significant online publications including Encyclopedia of British Columbia and major Pacific Northwest resources.

Categories: Encyclopedia
L'encyclopédie Découverte

Access Now

French language encyclopedia from World Book for younger users who are fluent in French or adults for whom French is a second language.

Categories: Encyclopedia
Lynda

Access Now

Online education database offering over 5,000 video courses by top experts in many fields.

Categories: Learning
Magazines & Periodicals

Access Now

EBSCO provides more than 10,000 popular and academic magazines, reference books, plus images, covering all subject areas.

Categories: Research
Mango

Access Now

Learn 70 world languages (including English) and dialects through self-paced courses crafted using conversation and cultural insights.

Categories: Language, Learning
MasterFile Premiere

Access Now

Full-text articles from hundreds of books, encyclopedias, and magazines. Includes popular magazines such as Maclean’s, New Yorker.

Categories: Research
My Law BC

Access Now

Get a plan for your legal issue, choose a pathway, answer questions, and get your action plan.

Categories: Law
NoveList

Access Now

A database of fiction books and authors, recommended reading lists, book discussion ideas and book reviews for all ages.

Categories: Reading
NoveList K-8

Access Now

Discover the fiction titles that are popular with young readers.

Categories: Reading
Points to the Past

Access Now

Searchable primary source material: maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits, sermons, poems, and more.

Categories: Research
Road to IELTS

ACCESS NOW

Helps students prepare for the academic International English Language Testing System exam. Limited to 2 users at one time.

Categories: Language, Learning
Salem Health

Access Now

Information on diseases and disorders with both Western medicine treatment and complementary/alternative treatment information.

Categories: Health
Small Business Accelerator

Access Now

Offers free online access to reliable business information and tools for secondary market research for BC businesses and entrepreneurs.

Categories: Business
Small Engine Repair Center

Access Now

Manuals that contain accurate, concise step-by-step maintenance and repair instructions for hundreds of small engine machines.

Categories: Auto Repair
Squamish Open Data

Access Now

A variety of downloadable data sets from the District of Squamish as part of their commitment to enhancing access to information.

Categories: Research
Teen Health & Wellness

Access Now

Curricular support and help on topics including diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, fitness, mental health, diversity, family life, and more.

Categories: Health
TRAC

Access Now

The Tenant Resource & Advisory Centre provides information and resources about residential tenancy law.

Categories: Law
World Book Discover

Access Now

Resources for differentiated learning for grade 6-12, ESL/ELL, learning disabled, reluctant learners including read-aloud and text translation.

Categories: Encyclopedia
World Book Student

Access Now

Explore a variety of different types of maps, including topographic, environment, history, economic, and more.

Categories: Encyclopedia
World Book: Early Learning

Access Now

Skill-building activities and age-appropriate reference content for grades pre-K-2.

Categories: Encyclopedia, Learning
World Book: Kids

Access Now

Online encyclopedia designed for a younger audience with easy-to-read articles, thousands of illustrations, and engaging activities.

Categories: Encyclopedia, Learning
World Book: Spanish

Access Now

Encyclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos is an online Spanish language student encyclopedia from World Book.

Categories: Encyclopedia